Indian Institute of Materials Management (IIMM) has 52 branches and 19 chapters spread all over the country. The individual membership is around 9500 and it has 100 institutional members.

The institute is governed by a national council of members, elected once in two years by respective branches. The National Council elects a National Executive to govern activities of the institute.

Each branch is managed by a branch committee which consists of four office bearers, namely Chairman, Vice Chairman, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and committee members. 

The institute has its administration headquarter in Mumbai having its Executive Secretary and Education headquarters in Mumbai having its Director of Education.

The institute publishes a bi-monthly magazine ' Materials Management Review ' for circulation among its members. The publication is managed from Delhi.


NHQ Secretariat
Indian Institute of Materials Management
Plot Nos. 102 & 104, Sector – 15
Institutional Area, CBD Belapur
Navi Mumbai – 400614.
Tel.:(O) 022-27565831
Email :,
Email :

Person to be contacted for:

Admission/Examination & Education Activities
Mrs. Neeta Naidu – Asst. Registrar
Tel.:(O) 022-27571022, 
Tele fax: 27565741
Email :
Email :

Mrs. Sumita Chatterjee Manager Admn.
Tel.:(O) 022-27565592,
Email :

Mrs. Visalakshi K Menon – Manager Accounts
Tel.:(O) 022-27565592,
Email :

Materials Management Review
Indian Institute of Materials Management
Centre of Higher Education & Research Studies
4598/12 B, FF, Ansari Road, Darya Ganj
New Delhi - 110002
Tel.:(O) 011-43615373,
Email :

Centre for Research in Materials Management
Prof. Dr. Amitava Sarkar
Centre for Research in Materials Management
Management House, College Square
West Kolkata - 700073
Email :


Mr. Asok Dasgupta
Centre for Research in Materials Management
Email :

Branch Membership

Individual Membership Institutional Membership

Branch Executive Committee

Vice Chairman + Secretary + Treasurer + Executive Committee Members
Chairman + National Councilors

National Executive Committee

President + Senior Vice President + National Secretary Treasurer + Immediate Past President+ Vice Presidents

Contact Us

Plot Nos. 102 & 104, Sector - 15, Institutional Area
CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai - 400614

Phone :

(022) 27571022

Education Wing

(022) 27565592

Admin Wing

Telefax  :  (022) 27565741
E-mail :